Christmas, Vintage Items

September 10, 2010

Nothing encourages my hoarding instinct quite as much as coming across websites that sell old store stock of Christmas related items. Everything here and in the slideshow is either still made somewhere or is ‘new’old stock.

I got these lovely gummed seals in January last year, so I’m looking forward to putting them on envelopes this Christmas.

These lacquered trees in the slideshow have metal glitter on them, they’re quite old but in good condition. I bought a few bunches of them to use for making decorations. The hooks for hanging baubles on christmas trees are available in Germany today. I love the simple card box they come in.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The little tinsel icicles are fantastic, they really shimmer and sparkle in the sunlight – and make a lovely sound when you shake the box!

Leave a comment